So I was told this morning that if getting married was progressing in life for me then God help me. Basically I was shamed for wanting to get married so badly. Its interesting how no one shames you for wanting to get rich and if you work hard at it. Any goal is considered great, but if you want to get married then you are a loser, you have nothing else in your life.

I had a tough life this past 8 odd years. My career start was tumultous and things have settled down there only in the last 1 year or so. I have complained a lot about it and I haven’t really felt good about it or that I could achieve all those dreams I had. Today I was shamed for sharing stories about office politics and was asked when was the last time I wanted to excel at work.

All this coming from the guy I thought I could spend a life with. I don’t know what to say. I have been in and out of depression these last 7-8 years and I know I have been difficult to be around. But still it hurts that he thinks I am a loser for wanting to get married and for not having other ambitions. I know I need to be more positive and need to stop complaining, but to be told I am just not good enough, it hurts a lot.

